Davis County Commision Race: The Spectre of J Dell Holbrook?

I’ve noticed a recent flurry of emails from the Republican Party asking me to support Petroff and pass the emails along.  I won’t as I support J Dell Holbrook –  reasons for that support by me and other conservatives are mostly outlined on this post (check the links too).

While this above email flurry is a typical campaign tactic, it isn’t one that has been used for the Commission race or in Davis County in prior elections.  Either this is, indeed, just a typical campaign tactic near the close of the election or Good old Boy Republicans are worried.  We’ll know for sure on Tuesday night.

One thought on “Davis County Commision Race: The Spectre of J Dell Holbrook?

  1. I agree with most of your reasons for supporting Mr. Holbrook. Ron Mortenson has some crazy ideas and I’d prefer if Holbrook repudiated those but on the whole J. Dell is clearly better for this post than his opponent.

    It is interesting that Republicans really do seem somewhat worried about this race. I still think Petroff will win by more than 10% but it will be fun to watch.

Leave a Reply

